Doctor Using Digital Tablet


Medical Professionals 

The Grayson County Health Department is staffed with medical professionals that are ready to assist when needed. 

Administration | 270-259-3141; Option 0

Joshua Embry, Public Health Director

Joshua Embry became the Public Health Director in December of 2019. Joshua is a former employee of Breckinridge Health, Inc where he worked in Safety, Compliance, and Emergency Preparedness. Joshua is a 2010 graduate of Elizabethtown Community and Technical College, 2012 graduate of Western Kentucky University, 2014 graduate of Western Governors University, and a 2017 graduate of Eastern Kentucky University. He possesses an A.A., B.S., M.B.A., and an M.S.

Joshua is married to his spouse, Trent. They live in Breckinridge County with their dog, Louie.  


Marlaina Priest-Meier, Finance/HR


Administrative Support | 270-259-3141; Option 1

Donna Perkins, Support Specialist 

Margo Powell, Support Specialist 


Clinic | 270-259-3141; Option 1

Angee McCreery, RN, Nursing Supervisor

Angee McCreery has been a RN for 23 years and has worked in as a public health nurse for more than 16 years.  She enjoys her work, her patients, and helping her community stay safe and healthy.  Angee is a native of the county and  is happily married to her husband Johnathan McCreery. They have a 6 year old son, Luke.  She enjoys being active in her church and spending time with her family.  They enjoy traveling and outdoor activities. 

Angie Hinton, RN, Clinic Nurse

Kristin Buck, APRN, Clinic Provider 


Health Academy | 270-259-3141; Option 8


Rebekah Lee, RN, Nurse Educator 

Jenny Cummings, Sexual Health Educator 


HANDS | 270-259-3141; Option 7 


Sarah Meredith, RN, HANDS Supervisor 

Tonya Cockerel, Family Support Worker

Chelsea Peak, Family Support Worker 

Jenny Cummings, Family Support Worker 

Megan Dennison, Family Support Worker

Courtney Embry, RN, Family Support Worker


Environmental | 270-259-3141; Option 4

Jerry Brackett, Environmental Supervisor 

Kelly Maeser, Environmental Support Specialist


Preparedness | 270-259-3141; Option 6

Marlaina Priest-Meier, Interim Preparedness 



© 2020 Grayson County Health Department

All Rights Reserved. 

  • White Facebook Icon
  • Instagram

124 E White Oak Street Leitchfield, KY 42754

Hours (exluding environmental): 

Mon, Tues, Thurs 7:30 am to 4 pm

lunch 12 pm to 12:30 pm 

Wed 7:30 am to 5:30 pm

lunch 12 pm to 12:30 pm 

Friday 7:30 am to 11:30 am


Tel: 270-259-3141