Nurse Checking Girl

Board of Health

Board of Health

The Grayson County Board of Health helps govern the Grayson County Health Department. Members of the board all volunteer their time and talent to help improve the health and the well-being of residents in Grayson County. 

Board Members

Judge Kevin Henderson

Joseph M. Lee, MD                      

Marla Cantway, RN

Kenneth Green, MD

Jay Nichols, DMD

William Whobrey

Paul Steenbergen

Laura Fleener, RPh

Clay Vincent, APRN

Isaac Miller, MD

Bryce Meredith, MD

Tommy Higdon


In accordance with Federal law and U.S. Department of Agriculture policy, this institution is prohibited from discrimination on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, sexual orientation, age or disability.

Privacy Statement

Grayson County Health Department is an equal-opportunity employer. 

Tele: 270-259-3141 

© 2021 Grayson County Health Department | All Rights Reserved.